A A A A U Revert Back To Original
Skip to main content

Referendum

The ETCSD Board of Education approved a referendum question that will appear on the ballot April 7, 2020.

If approved by a majority of voters, the $1.6 million referendum for each of 5 years would address the district's most urgent needs and provide greater financial stability for ETCSD over the next five years. It would have an estimated tax impact of $98 per $100,000 of assessed property value.

The district's needs are tied to a state-imposed revenue limit, which dates back to 1993 and restricts the amount of money available to ETCSD. In fact, ET currently has one of the lowest per-pupil revenue limits in southeastern WI. The district's projections indicate future deficits averaging $470,000 per year for the next five years.

To assess needs, the board engaged in a community-based process to develop and prioritize solutions based on their cost and potential impact to ensure the best return on taxpayers’ investments in their local schools. This included a fall 2018 survey, which the board used in preparing for a referendum. An ad-hoc committee—comprising of municipal officials, business leaders, parents and community members—met to review the survey results and examine school finance and its impact on the district’s budget.

Announcements

Open Enrollment

students

The 2020-21 regular open enrollment application period is February 3-April 30, 2020 at 4pm. More information >

 

Report a Concern

Safe Schools Clipart

Help us create a safer learning environment. Submit a Concern >

 

Mobile App

Mobile Device Clipart

Stay connected to the East Troy Community School District using our new app. More Information >

 

Fab Lab Open To Community

Vinyl Cutter Image

The ETCSD Fab Lab is open to the community every Thursday from 4-8 pm. More Information >

 

Upcoming Events

February 24 - Monday
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 8th Game
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 7th Game
5:40 PM - Basketball: Boys JV 2 Game
5:40 PM - Basketball: Boys JV 1 Game
6:00 PM - Spring Play Rehearsal
7:00 PM - Music Boosters Meeting
7:15 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Game
February 25 - Tuesday
6:00 PM - Spring Play Rehearsal
February 26 - Wednesday
6:00 PM - Spring Play Rehearsal
February 27 - Thursday
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 8th Game
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 7th Game
5:40 PM - Basketball: Boys JV 2 Game
5:40 PM - Basketball: Boys JV 1 Game
6:00 PM - Spring Play Rehearsal
7:15 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Game
March 1 - Sunday
2:00 PM - Band-O-Rama
March 2 - Monday
Reading Comes Alive Week-Wear Stripes
Reading Comes Alive Week
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 8th Game
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 7th Game
March 3 - Tuesday
Reading Comes Alive Week-Pajama Day
Reading Comes Alive Week
7:45 AM - ACT Testing 11th Graders
7:45 AM - HS Virtual Learning Day
7:15 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity WIAA Regional
March 4 - Wednesday
Reading Comes Alive Week
Reading Comes Alive Week
March 5 - Thursday
End of 2nd Trimester-HS
Reading Comes Alive Week-Wear Many Colors
Reading Comes Alive Week
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
3:00 PM - Parent/Teacher Conferences-PV
3:15 PM - Parent/Teacher Conferences-MS
3:15 PM - Parent/Teacher Conferences-LP
7:00 PM - Basketball: Girls Varsity WIAA Sectional
March 6 - Friday
No School
Basketball: Boys Varsity WIAA Regional
March 7 - Saturday
Basketball: Boys Varsity WIAA Regional
8:00 AM - Spring Play Rehearsal
March 9 - Monday
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 8th Game
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 7th Game
6:00 PM - Spring Play Rehearsal
March 10 - Tuesday
3:00 PM - Parent/Teacher Conferences-PV
3:15 PM - Parent/Teacher Conferences-LP
6:00 PM - Spring Play Rehearsal
March 11 - Wednesday
6:00 PM - Spring Play Rehearsal
6:30 PM - PTO Meeting
March 12 - Thursday
Basketball: Boys Varsity WIAA Sectional
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
3:15 PM - Parent/Teacher Conferences-MS
6:00 PM - Spring Play Rehearsal
March 14 - Saturday
HS Solo Ensemble Festival
Basketball: Boys Varsity WIAA Sectional
March 16 - Monday
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 8th Game
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 7th Game
7:00 PM - Music Boosters Meeting
March 18 - Wednesday
3:00 PM - MS/HS Jazz Festival
5:15 PM - Referendum Presentation
6:00 PM - School Board Meeting
March 19 - Thursday
6:00 AM - Spring Play Rehearsal
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 8th Game
3:45 PM - Basketball: Girls 7th Game
4:15 PM - Track: Boys Varsity Invitational
6:30 PM - 4th Grade Concert
March 20 - Friday
MS Dance
Track: Co-Ed Invitational
6:00 AM - Spring Play Rehearsal
March 21 - Saturday
6:00 AM - Spring Play Rehearsal
10:00 AM - STEAM Expo 2020
March 22 - Sunday
6:00 AM - Spring Play Rehearsal
3:00 PM - Camerata/Community Choir Concert
March 23 - Monday
6:00 AM - Spring Play Rehearsal
March 24 - Tuesday
6:00 AM - Spring Play Rehearsal
March 25 - Wednesday
6:00 AM - Spring Play Rehearsal
March 26 - Thursday
End of Quarter
6:00 AM - Spring Play Rehearsal
8:15 AM - 1st Grade Concert
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
March 27 - Friday
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
7:00 PM - Spring Play-Curious Savage
March 28 - Saturday
9:00 AM - Track: MS Meet
9:00 AM - Track: Boys Varsity Meet
7:00 PM - Spring Play-Curious Savage
March 29 - Sunday
2:00 PM - Spring Play-Curious Savage
March 31 - Tuesday
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
April 1 - Wednesday
6:00 AM - Summer School Online Registration begins at 6 am
April 2 - Thursday
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
6:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Match
April 3 - Friday
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
April 4 - Saturday
11:00 AM - Track: Co-Ed Meet
12:30 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Game
1:00 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Game
April 6 - Monday
No School
April 7 - Tuesday
No School
4:30 PM - Track: Co-Ed Meet
4:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
April 8 - Wednesday
No School
April 9 - Thursday
No School
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
6:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Match
April 10 - Friday
No School
April 11 - Saturday
1:00 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Game
April 13 - Monday
No School
April 14 - Tuesday
3:45 PM - Track: MS Meet
4:15 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Match
4:30 PM - Track: Co-Ed Meet
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
April 15 - Wednesday
6:30 PM - PTO Meeting
April 16 - Thursday
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
3:45 PM - Track: MS Meet
4:15 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Match
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
6:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Match
April 17 - Friday
4:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
5:30 PM - PTO Sock Hop
April 18 - Saturday
10:00 AM - Softball: JV 1 Doubleheader
10:00 AM - Softball: Varsity Doubleheader
4:00 PM - Prom - Grand March
7:30 PM - Prom
April 20 - Monday
4:30 PM - Track: Co-Ed Meet
6:00 PM - School Board Meeting
7:00 PM - Music Boosters Meeting
April 21 - Tuesday
3:30 PM - Golf: Boys Varsity Mini Golf Meet
4:15 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
April 22 - Wednesday
Summer School Online Registration Ends
7:00 PM - NHS Induction
April 23 - Thursday
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
3:15 PM - Parent/Teacher Conferences-HS
3:30 PM - Golf: Boys Varsity Mini Golf Meet
3:45 PM - Track: MS Meet
4:15 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Match
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - (CO)OPERATION LEARN Family Fun Night
6:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Match
April 24 - Friday
UW-Eau Claire Jazz Festival
3:00 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Invitational
4:30 PM - Track: Co-Ed Invitational
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Game
April 25 - Saturday
UW-Eau Claire Jazz Festival
9:00 AM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Game
April 26 - Sunday
6:30 PM - Youth and Community Choirs Concert
April 27 - Monday
3:45 PM - Track: MS Meet
4:15 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Match
4:30 PM - Baseball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Game
April 28 - Tuesday
3:30 PM - Golf: Boys Varsity Mini Golf Meet
4:30 PM - Track: Co-Ed Meet
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
April 29 - Wednesday
7:00 PM - MS Band Concert
April 30 - Thursday
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
3:45 PM - Track: MS Meet
4:15 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Match
4:30 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Match
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
May 1 - Friday
2:30 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Invitational
4:00 PM - Track: Co-Ed Invitational
4:00 PM - Track: Co-Ed Invitational
May 2 - Saturday
State Solo Ensemble Festival
9:00 AM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Invitational
10:00 AM - Softball: Varsity Doubleheader
10:00 AM - Softball: JV 1 Doubleheader
10:15 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Quadrangular
May 3 - Sunday
1:00 PM - District Art Show
May 4 - Monday
3:30 PM - Golf: Boys Varsity Mini Golf Meet
4:15 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Match
4:15 PM - Tennis: Boys JV 1 Match
6:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Match
7:00 PM - Music Boosters Meeting
May 5 - Tuesday
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
May 6 - Wednesday
12:00 PM - AP Testing: Physics 2: Algebra - Based
May 7 - Thursday
8:00 AM - AP Testing: Chemistry
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
12:00 PM - Golf: Boys Varsity Ryder Cup Golf Meet
12:00 PM - AP Testing: Physics 1: Algebra - Based
3:45 PM - Track: MS SLC Conference Meet
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
6:30 PM - 3rd Grade Concert
6:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Match
May 8 - Friday
8:00 AM - AP Testing: United States History
12:00 PM - AP Testing: Computer Science A
4:15 PM - Track: Co-Ed Invitational
May 9 - Saturday
10:00 AM - Softball: Varsity Invitational
May 11 - Monday
8:00 AM - AP Testing: Biology
3:45 PM - Track: MS SLC Conference Meet
4:15 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Match
6:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Match
May 12 - Tuesday
8:00 AM - AP Testing: Spanish Language and Culture
12:00 PM - AP Testing: Psychology
3:30 PM - Golf: Boys Varsity Mini Golf Meet
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
May 13 - Wednesday
8:00 AM - AP Testing: English Language and Composition
12:00 PM - AP Testing: Microeconomics
6:30 PM - PTO Meeting
7:00 PM - Last Blast
May 14 - Thursday
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
12:00 PM - AP Testing: Macroeconomics
3:00 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Rock Valley Conference Meet
4:00 PM - Track: Boys Varsity Invitational
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: Varsity Game
5:00 PM - Softball: JV 1 Game
6:45 PM - Soccer: Girls Varsity Match
May 15 - Friday
No School
8:00 AM - AP Testing: Computer Science Principles
8:00 AM - AP Testing: French Language and Culture
12:00 PM - AP Testing: Statistics
May 16 - Saturday
9:00 AM - Track: Co-Ed Rock Valley Conference Meet
May 17 - Sunday
3:00 PM - HS Choir Concert
May 18 - Monday
Soccer: Girls Varsity Rock Valley Soccer Tourney
3:45 PM - Tennis: Boys JV 1 Match
3:45 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Match
6:00 PM - School Board Meeting
May 19 - Tuesday
Soccer: Girls Varsity Rock Valley Soccer Tourney
4:30 PM - Track: Co-Ed Rock Valley Conference Meet
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
7:00 PM - MS Choir Concert
May 20 - Wednesday
9:00 AM - Golf: Boys Varsity Rock Valley Conference Meet
6:30 PM - Senior Awards Banquet
May 21 - Thursday
Soccer: Girls Varsity Rock Valley Soccer Tourney
8th Grade Band Trip to WI Dells
9:30 AM - Stay and Play
4:00 PM - Track: Co-Ed Frosh/Soph Invite
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys Varsity Game
4:45 PM - Baseball: Boys JV 1 Game
May 22 - Friday
3:00 PM - Tennis: Boys Varsity Invitational
May 23 - Saturday
11:00 AM - Baseball: Varsity Doubleheader